Re: 3rd Test, England vs Sri Lanka , Nottingham
If Muralitharan bags the last wicket conceding four or less runs, he will surpass his own (BBI) record of 9/51.
Current = 8/46.
If Muralitharan bags the last wicket conceding four or less runs, he will surpass his own (BBI) record of 9/51.
Current = 8/46.
I dont think so :p
Eng 169-9
Monty making SL pay
187-9
another 138 to go
Monty just smashed Murli for a great flat 6 through mit-wicket
Somewhere in teh Caribbean this is testing the Patience of the viewer
1 . . . . 1 | . . . . . . | . . . . . . | . . . . . . | . 1 . . .
Courtesy of Dravid and Co.
Jee jee, sir, jee, bilkul bilkul. Hum bhi bachpan mein mit-wicket mein hee fielding kiya kartay thay. Baray hue to mid aagaya. Ab buddhey hongey to long per jaa khardhay hongay. :D
And it's all over
SL square the Series 1-1
Monty gone to Jayasuriya
Murli bags 8 wickets
Jayasuriya took the last wicket and ensured his place in the team for the ODI's.
Desion ka formula, dus mein sey eik wicket lay lo, dosrey match ki ticket free. :D
Excellent performance by the Sri Lankans........and well deserved victory.
http://www.onlinemedia.in/live_video/voip_hq_sl.htm
showing highlights, check it out
murali nay khush ker dya yar.. goron kee lay lee
Well done Murali. He is an exceptional bowler. Who would have thought of this collapse. Awesome stuff...
Sri lankans should seriuosly consider playing 9 batsmen plus Vaas and Murali. No other bowler has the capability to take consistent wickets so Murali will win them matches again when on fire.
Congratulations to Sri Lanka.
In two Tests, Murli has taken 21 wickets. Just shows you how anemic England is to good spin bolwers. I hope Danish has the same headway in the coming series against England.
On this evidencce we should play both Mushtaq and Danish against England.
^ not a bad idea, but it will heavily depend on the availiblity of the pacers. As two fasties are in doubt, there may be a chance of playing Mushy and Danny together as they will be equally dangerous for England, in what otherwise considered as the best conditions for pace attacks.
Shoaib, Asif, Razzaq, Danish and Mushtaq, let's see if England can survive the onslaught of this attack. Of course we will have , Malik and or Afridi as well.
no doubt the attack looks good on the paper; the key thing is that Murli is a class act spinner and we all know that english team is not good at playing spin and to play Murli you need some thing extra, above par then avg batting, let me take moment to give kudos to Malik and Faisal and other players who handled Murli at his home ground.
you mentioned the name of Mushtaq:confused:![]()
yeh kaun hai bhai, from what I know Mushtaq Ahmed was a bowling consultant and Saqlain Mushtaq is long gone/forgotten, and our spear head is already “tawa-n-tawa”
No doubt Danish is a good bowler but in all fairness, he cannot create the pressure that Saqi could on any ground / country, Pakistan are at loss, as they dont have a duo of good quality spin bowling.
I was talking about Mushtaq Ahmed. Lood at his record in the counties this year. Murali is a class act but Danish and Mushtaq will be more than a match for the English batting lineup.
What do you mean the attack looks good on paper. Remember Multan???