Re: 3 Idiots
Man, some people sure seem to be easily entertained.
Watch it online here:
Myyaars.com Desi Social Networking - Bollywood Entertainment
I really like aamir khan. taare zameen par was so great because it brought about the story of a dyslexic child and what he goes through. it made me cry too much. and aamir goes on to talk about how the father of the child should try and be more sympathetic- the story of the tree that people yelled at and how the tree dies bc of this 'cosna'- put downs.
and now this story about college friends that push each other to follow their passions/dreams. i dont know the movie that they say 3 idiots copied. i dont know that movie...but for me this movie gave a renewed sort of hope. 'dream more'- i am reminded by friends- so i try..
Man, some people sure seem to be easily entertained.
this movie was better than the other crap that is coming out of bollywood these days
I watched the movie today and actually saw this book and author mentioned in the credits.
the movie was really funny! We enjoyed it.
The only thing that I really didn't like was the whole Boman being the bad guy again and his daughter being the love interest again. It had a bit of a Munnabhai hangover. Not that I didn't like Munnabhai but I was thinking that the story would have a different layout. It had the same concept - the protagonist with a unique idea + 2 side kicks (not just one) and Boman finally admitting defeat. The only new angle was who actually was Roncho :) But despite it looking like a continuation of the Munnabhai series it was laugh out loud funny and Aamir was Fantastic :D And I still think the idiotic comedies that come out of BW on a regular basis need to join Hirani's school and learn a thing or two.
8/10 [a little less crying from Raju would have been nice, and hoping for a different concept from Hirani next time]
:k: it was cool.
but like there were a few bloopers.
But i like the fact that they made rajus sad and poor background look funny and humorous.
bakwas movie!
i loved it.....it was very funny. its a cinema type movie and worth watching...it was very well and cleverly directed....not amir khan's fan but he was good in this film and luked young too....mahadevan and sharman were very good too....and i totally loved chatur guy...is tarah ke students hotey hain jo khud kitaabi keeray hotey hain, top marks lana aur teachers ki nazar main acha dikhna unka aim hota hai aur doosre students ki shikyaatain bhi lagatey hain har waqt....kareena was good in her role-though her role wasnot very big, but she didnot luk nice in the film-she luked ugly and why dont they do her eyebrows in any of her films...she only luked nice in that orange weddinn dress...joys death scene made me cry, and sharman'z (raju rastogi) dad scene where his mother scratches on his dadz chest with the bailen was YUCK OMG lolz.....moral of the story was very good...humare haan usually parents pressurize kartey hain ke sirf doctor, engineer, lawyer hi bannabaqi fields bekaar hain aur respectable nahi hain....overall its worth watching and entertaining movie...
It's a good film, but a bit long for a comedy.
Has a few unnecessary overly emotional parts, but then again that's that formula for a successful commercial Indian film, comedy + romance story line + drama of a turbulent up and down parent/child relationship. Asian film watchers don't want complexity, or to have to use their brain when they go watch a film, they just want to be entertained and something which pulls at their heartstrings.
Aamir Khan was really good in it too, but i do think he single handedly carries the film, both in the story line and his own individual performance. They shoulda called the film 1 Idiot and his 2 bum chums.
Even when Rancho ain't on screen in the film all everybody else is concerned with is Aamir Khan's on screen character. Even when the film is looking at his 2 friends problems, it's more to show how great Rancho is in helping and solving his 2 friends individual problems rather then going deeper to gain an understanding of his 2 friends characters. Nor does the film have any part which is concerned with his 2 friends romantic involvements. That's why they picked 2 virtually unknown actors as his friends. I don't think other leading actors would have been happy to get no shine in comparison to Aamir Khan's role.
In many ways the film is a blatant rip-off/remake off Dil Chahta Hai. Ie. 3 friends who meet at at college and go through their ups and downs, Aamir Khan playing the same funny ,witty, cheeky guy(but with brains in this) who ends up getting the girl just as she is about to marry another dude. I'm surprised no one else noticed the striking similarities. Cos Saif Ali Khan/Akshay Khanna are much bigger actors obviously there was more insight into their characters in Dil Chahta Hai. I don't think for example Saif Ali Khan would have taken 1 of the roles of Rancho's mates. Also it probably freed up more of the casting budget. TBH Rancho's 2 mates in this, yeh they may have been in previous supporting roles, but nearly everyone would struggle to name them without googling it.
The script and film are perfect for Aamir Khan and it does allow for his comedic abilities to shine through.
FTN: Education system not idiotic but needs reforms
On the panel of experts to debate the issue were IIT alumnus and author of Five Point Someone Chetan Bhagat, filmmaker Mahesh Manjrekar whose forthcoming Marathi film ** *Shikshanachya Aaicha Gho *** is on the pressures of the education system, director of Karadi Tales Pvt Ltd & IIT Alumnus Narayan Parasuram and Managing Director of Copper Beech Shashank Vira.
Education system in India
Narayan Parasuram believes that 3 Idiots is a dangerously juvenile film.
“The first thing I did after walking out of the theatre was call my guide in IIT and tell him that am sorry that such a film has been made. I have a degree in metallurgical engineering but I am a musician today. What upsets me most is that the film is extremely irreverent. So it is a little dangerous if you take this film seriously,” he said.
There are many engineers from IITs who are not the typical Lamborghini chasers. So the experts believed that there must be something right that the institute is doing.
“It is not fair to say that the IITs are just producing students who get by with rote learning. The problem stems from the time before one gets into IITs. The lakhs and lakhs of learning institutes and the pressure along with it that creates the problem. You have great teachers and very artistic people in IITs. There are all kinds of interesting people who are not just engineers,” Shashank Vira said.
But why is the higher education system in India so tiring? Why is it always associated with marks and rote learning?
To which Vira explained, “There are nearly 9 lakh students every year who sit for the exam and only 3,000 get in. So the pressure comes from the numbers and not the course content or the method of teaching.”
film was very good and entertaining but amir khan is not the only one beind its success. i mean its not something that the film was good just coz of him....the film wouldnot have been any good without mahadevan, sharman joshi and specially that chatur guy....amir khan was good in his part but any other actor could have done it too....
really overhyped movie. I couldn't sit through it ... sorry!!
I agree it was over hyped. I liked it but doesn't come close to Aamir's other work
nice movie
Omi Vaidya interview
Almost 90% of reviews on internet and tv say this movie is a blockbuster n fantasticly made...
cant wait to see it for myself..is it all too good to be true?
I did not like it
i too…the book “five point someone” was amazing…all the ingeniuty is lost in this film…![]()
Totally loved it!