while we r talking about rashid latif, why don't they bring him back. i think we can trust him with the bat and wicket keeping. i don't know what kamran akmal can do
pakinecro and a1kashur you are both added to the stream.
waslaam
Umar Gul may never be the same player again. When a bowler has a stress fracture in his back it is very serious. The only bowler of the top of my head I can think of who recovered from that is Waqar.
The same thing happened to Muhammad Zahid and he never recovered. (by the way, had things been slightly different, Zahid would likley be our strike bowler 2day)
Well if they drop Asim for this match and put in Yunis, I will be really pissed. I think that shows total disrespect for players, you should show more confidence in your guys. Shaoib Malik and Razzaq will both play 4 sure because our bowling will be VERY spotty missing Shaoib , Sami , Shabbir and Umar.
This is probly the worst bowling attack Pakistan has ever had in a test I would suspect.
The bowlers will be Rana, Riaz Afridi and Razzaq with Kaneria and Shoiab Malik supporting. I seriosuly doubt that this group can get Lanka out twice.
Lets hope the batsmen click and get us a draw.
^really now?? did waqar recover??? i dont think so.. he had to change his action completely and that resulted in him being transformed into a khassi rickshaw from an awesome steam engine that he was before the problem occured.
Very true Elahi but…
Thats true that this group Lanka nahi dhaaaa saktay twice, and are gonna drop Asim he is the scape goat.
I hope that doesnt happen, he didnt do anything wrong,
Pakistan (probable) 1 Imran Farhat, 2 Yasir Hameed, 3 Asim Kamal, 4 Inzamam-ul-Haq (capt), 5 Yousuf Youhana, 6 Shoaib Malik, 7 Abdul Razzaq, 8 Kamran Akmal (wk), 9 Riaz Afridi, 10 Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, 11 Danish Kaneria
courtesy of: http://plus.cricinfo.com/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2004/OCT/085825_PAKSL2004-05_27OCT2004.html
Kaka ,,, that is true that I suppose
But he was still an effective bowler u know, maybe you remember the way be bowled in England, in I think ,,, 2001 or so
Re: Very true Elahi but…
Well that is an ok probable lineup. I think Shaoib Malik shouldbe thrid and Asim should be 6th (he has succeeded there before)
I would love to take out Razzaq and add a speacilist, but what can you do. I guess Woolmer really likes him.
I think this era is probably the first time in atleast last 30 years of pakistani cricket history that we are finding it hard to get good pace bowlers. I know we have a lot of injury problems but the backup bowlers are non existent.
What happened here? is the PCB responsible for it? or is it the lack of Test match cricket we play now a days? or is it somehting else?
Also what is the reason for the remarkable pool of pace bowling talent england has been able to nurture? They have probably the best fast bowling attack in the world now and what is better is that most of there guys are young unlike the australians.
*Originally posted by KAKA-ATOM-BUM: *
^really now?? did waqar recover??? i dont think so.. he had to change his action completely and that resulted in him being transformed into a khassi rickshaw from an awesome steam engine that he was before the problem occured.
Kakay, Waqar didnt have to bring about drastic changes in his action. If you look at his action when he is retired and when he was at his peak being almost identical with the differnce that his arm was coming from a higher trajectory. That is because he had to rely on swing most of the team rather than speed. Secondly he suffered stress fracture before WC 92 and recovered fully to destroy England in england post worldcup. He lost his pace to that level during late 98;s after the recurrence of that injury, not previuosly.
well said :k: :k:
waqar had its real peak after 1992 fracture. he was absloutly unplayable between 1992-1997…remember tours of NZ in 1994, tour of SA in 1994 and of course tours of england in 1992 and 1996…and at home he was so deadly…and even in 2000 he was getting 4 or 5 wickets in ODI so often…
*Originally posted by jatt_pathan: *
to me the likely squad would be
1)Yasir Hameed
2)Imran Farhat
3)Younis Khan
4)Inzi(Capt)
5)YoYo
6)Asim Kamal
7)shoaib Malik
8)Kamran Akmal(WKeeper)
9)Riaz Afridi(bcz sami is unfit)
10)Shoaib Akhtar(if fit)Navedul Hasan
11)Danish Kaneria
1)Yasir Hameed
2)Imran Farhat
3)Inzi(Capt)
4)YoYo
5)Asim Kamal / Younis Khan
6)shoaib Malik
7)Riaz Afridi
8)Kamran Akmal(WKeeper)
9)Navedul Hasan
10)Shahid Nazir /M Khalil
11)Danish Kaneria
i also think taht umar will never be the same and i hope i am wrong, as for this test, im looking towards youhana and inzi, they have to lead by example, pakistan has to play with a sense of urgency, we have to be lively in the field, inzi i think put too much pressure on himself and batsman by continuously saying batsmen have to play well we have to make 500 this that, hopefully they can lift their game for this match because we cant let them come in and humiliate us like this!!!
when will the match start
yaar saby, his injury before 92 WC wasnt maybe as serious, cos did play well post WC 92... and he was quite effective afterwards still... but believe me, his action was very different soon afterwards, and during his final days, his body was more upright... and before when he used to be deadly, he used to arch his whole body on the side, to get the swing going. and elahi, just cos he played really well in 2 odi matches in england doesnt really say much about his almost a decade of mediocrity before and after that particular series.
and mind u by mediocrity, i mean mediocre to his own standards, his record is still impressive if u compare him with other 'normal' bowlers. but hay when uve seen him bowling when he was an 18 yr old, everyone else seemed mediocre afterwards,,, even his own old self. maybe he spoiled us all by being too good when he was younger.
Age........................Mat O R W BB1 BB2 Ave Econ SR 4w 5w
1990 (18y 46d) 19 158 594 47 6/26 5/11 12.63 3.75 20.1 2 5
this is just too good for anyone.
now comparing that with his later career,,, ofcourse he looks very mediocre.
1998 (26y 46d) 9 82 490 10 2/41 2/47 49.00 5.97 49.2 0 0
1999 (27y 46d) 3 25 112 4 2/36 1/32 28.00 4.48 37.5 0 0
2000 (28y 46d) 24 184.3 840 29 5/31 4/62 28.96 4.55 38.1 1 1
2001 (29y 46d) 21 166.4 821 41 7/36 6/59 20.02 4.92 24.3 1 2
2002 (30y 46d) 36 283.1 1424 52 5/38 4/41 27.38 5.02 32.6 1 1
2003 (31y 46d) 6 30.1 177 7 2/37 2/50 25.28 5.86 25.8 0 0
Oye Yasir, idher kya ker reha hai??? Opening kya main keroon ga ja ker. ![]()
Just kidding bro ![]()
hehe but when will the match start?
transmission shud start in 5 mints on SKY
whos watching this, inzi opted to bowl?
yes Inzi will bowl first
they did the toss but did the match start?