2nd Test - Lahore Apr 5 - 9

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Asim Kamal looks quite comfortable out there but because both Inzi AND Yoyo rolled over early this morning doesn't look like he's going to be left with any support.

The sad part is..all the batsmen were out by getting lbws , caught behind..Who knows there could be something for our bowlers. Gul in particular. I suggest he should open with Shoaib akhtar. He could use seam very effectively.

can they stop talking about cracks..tung agaya houn sun sun kay

wats the score

389/7
Pak lead by 102 runs

thank u :)

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Aejaz bhai..You are always late..

cricinfo ki commentry kharid lo. :p

F & B,

Yaar Yakin mano 3 baar credit card info dala hain cricinfo main, and everytime it says unable to verify.

Dont know what else to do, and like you said the written commentry is really slow.

But hey wickets to phir bhi gir rahi hain, slow mode main hain to kya hua.

I know I know shayad meri credit hi kharab hogi.

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *

next time, contact PCB for faster credit transfer and approval :D

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *

F & B,

Yaar Yakin mano 3 baar credit card info dala hain cricinfo main, and everytime it says unable to verify.

Dont know what else to do, and like you said the written commentry is really slow.

But hey wickets to phir bhi gir rahi hain, slow mode main hain to kya hua.

Try numtv.com. It is free but be ready for Tamil accent :D

I am not bothered by the fact that we'll probably have a lead much less than what we had initially hoped for, but that these 'quick' wickets have put Indians in a very positive and aggressive mindset that they will now carry into their innings when they start their batting. And with Indian batsmen on the frontfoot, what's a lead of 100 odd runs gonna do :( We have probably lost the psychological advantage (unless our tail manages to frustrate the Indians again, number of runs scored not withstanding).

Shoaib is not interested to score..understandable..Asim doesnt look interested either..So how are we gonna build up the lead..

Forget about getting many more runs, Kamal is not going to blast the ball around and the players at the other end aren't good enough to hang around. The 4 players who could have done that have obliged India by getting out in a hurry.

Shoaib and Sami are going to have to bowl for their lives when India come back out to bat. That 100 run lead won't look like much if they don't.

Asim Kamal looks like a nice steady batsman but unless he can hit a few runs when he's on strike he's going to run out of partners at the other end. Yuvraj Singh scored a century at a similar stage in India's innings. Better start hitting a few boundaries mate if you want to play in the next match.

Sounds like perfect No 3 batsman.

Forget about getting many more runs, Kamal is not going to blast the ball around and the players at the other end aren't good enough to hang around. The 4 players who could have done that have obliged India by getting out in a hurry.

Shoaib and Sami are going to have to bowl for their lives when India come back out to bat. That 100 run lead won't look like much if they don't.

well you guys keep asking why pakis do not come to test matches...here is the answer.....for how long people would tolerate such unpredictable performances by paki team.....it has been over 10 years especially (after departure of imran and javed) that our team plays remarkably well in one session and then suddenly lose every thing in next session........it frustates people and they lose interest. Unfortunately, an average paki contributes it to the match fixing which is not true.....it is simply lack of concentration and application....

well , my prediction is that pakistan will hardly draw this test match if lucky. and it is all bcasue of last one hour....hard work of last 2 days were wasted in one hour by careless batting........

Absolutely
Singles will not do the job. Some big shots are needed!!!!!!!!!

Current Partnership: 6 runs, 8.5 overs, RR: 0.68

**and this Asim chap has scored some 12 runs from 56 balls at a stage where they should try to score atleast 4-5 an over **

:smack: :smack: :smack: :smack: :smack:

*Shoaib Akhtar ko sharam a gayee .... akhir aik 4 mar hi diya ... lekin yeh Mr. Tip Tip to pata nahi kya sooch kar aiya hay *

400 for Pakistan:hula:

*Does anyone have access to the cript of this match so i can relax myself after knowing what'll happen in the next 2 1/2 days ???? * :( :D :( :D :(

Shoaib is taking all the strike while Asim Kamal hides at the other end. What the **** is going on?