2nd Test, England vs Pakistan, 27th-31st July

Re: 2nd Test, England vs Pakistan, 27th-31st July

Rain comes to our rescue.

i thought if you were referring to yesterday n today's massacre by Sri Lankans :D

i shouldve never bought da whole series!!

Pakistanies always needs a kick in the butt to wake them up. As Raja was saying..we are just going through the motions. There is no strategy to WIN.
What can you do with a below average bowling attack and nervous batting line?

thats why I don't buy it, Dish is very expensive too, considering we can only watch first hour in weekdays.

i know.. but i didnt buy off da dish.. i've just bought it of da net for 20 bucks... but yea dish is really expensive; i would never eva spend dat much.... im just disppointed cuz of the how Pakistan is performing.. dats really un professional.. dont u agree?..

I totally agree, but you should also know that everyday is not Sunday, we've been performing well continuously, this is only happening coz of few crucial injuries.

Injuries have nothing to do with getting bowled out for 119, unless you expected Shoaib Akhtar to score a double ton.

Even in the first game, the only thing that stood between Pakistan and defeat was Mohammad Yousuf. Just one individual performance. The rest: dropped catches, clueless captaincy, wayward bowling, poor keeping, non-existent planning, bad shot selection, all remain.

chalain dekhtay hain agay agay hota hai kya :D

Faisal Iqbal gone.

good
Nahee na umeed Iqbal apni kisht e viraaN say ... Zara nam ho tu yeh miTTi baRi zarkhaiz hai saqi

Sure, but Shoaib and Asif could have extracted life out of it in the same way as Harmisson was doing and could have pegged England back to around 200 odd. Who knows.

I think you need to look at Pakistan second inning score card if you think that only Yousef contributed and got us out of trouble at Lords.

Not all is lost so far, yes the way game is going on it seems Pakistan will be on the loosing end, however if the current batsmen put their head together see off the 35 overs this evening, perhaps they can save the team from innings defeat.

^^
--------------------------- EDITED--------------------------------------------------

spoken too soon :ogai bhans pani mein Uncle Afridi also back in the dressing room

Afridi gone

Sami aaye Sami gaye khatam fasana ho gaya. :D

^ So what's new. Afridi always goes.

Sami gone as well. He went faster than he bowls. :(

Pakistan on the verge of a crushing defeat.

The reason why we won previous test series against England, India and Sri Lanka was that we played with passion, resolve and determination. Everyone pitched in and there were some remarkable individual performances followed by excellent fielding and teamwork. I am shocked at this lackluster performance and ever since those dropped catches from Day1 of first Test, everything seems to be going downhill.

There is no need to push the panic button, we really need to see who will step up and lead the team. All eyes will be on Inzamam as to how he performs in next game because his individual performance has a lot to say in this series. I am disappointed at how we performed and showed no sense of urgency on taking control of the game. Chances were there but the team let England dictate the pace of the game with bat and bowl. It is defiantly not over; I think team will look at this as a marathon than a sprint. It is sad to see us loose, but I am still optimistic on winning the series.

This just makes you wonder what kind of bowlers we have in the team. Can't wait when they kick Sami out of the team.
Oh well, you win some you loose some. It's just the way they loose the game that hurts. But we'll be here to support them again in the next test match. :)

Win or lose is part of the game but the way we have folded here is pathetic, no spine at all. I hope we can regroup and come back strongly in the next match.

Of all the people we lost wickets to Panesar. Well, we are known to make heros out of zeros.

Kaam ho gya...3 din bhi nahi khela test match...