Since Mohali test, 2005 this is the first time Pakistan team is facing a situation where they are trailing by a huge total in second innings.
Lets hope they will show the same fighting spirit. There is nothing wrong in being optimistic. However to score 500+ runs we need an opening stand of 100+ runs. And a huge double from one of the 3 middle order batsman.
Doable job, but the key will be to sustain pressure tomorrow.
Harmisson kee qamar mein chuk par jie tu achi baat hay aur Barish ho jie tu
bonus hay :D
it is the best chance Farhat will ever get to cement his place in the team. Will he take it. I doubt it but than who knows, this is the pakistani team.
Koi baat nahi yaar, kabhi kabhi hota hai aisa bhi.
We will inshallah bounce back in next game and take revenge :)
Let's hope we get to watch some brilliant individual performances for rest of the game otherwise there is hardly anything left for Pak in this game.
I think Akmal and Inzamam will score centuries...............
We need to match the SriLankan effort against SAF. It is quite possible for a good pair to get settled in the middle and there carry on & on & on & on…
It shows we have NO bench strength. All the talk of “so many quicks” in Pakistan is baloney. These are the 4,5,6th best seamers we have, and they are far from intl class.
Since Farhat is out with a fract-finger, So who will the lucky two to play musical chairs for the next match? Tauffy and Butty or … crowd favourite Afridi will get a chance
Hafeez should be called from Australia to open for Pakistan in the third test. He is decent with both bat and ball and is in great form. Taufeeq could be tried too, but he didn't do anything in the side match.
In usual circumstances, these so called back up bowlers get their chance in presence of main strike bowlers, therefore even if they mess up, there will always be someone to save their a$$.
However sometime there are unusual circumstances like the current situation. We don't have any of our main strike players and all the so called backups all of a sudden are part of playing 11.
I guess the real back ups are unfortunately not making any headlines in Pakistani news papers. This is the only way dopeheads at PCB take notice of any talent.
I would not agree; that back up bowlers @$$ were saved coz of our strike bowlers use to fill the void, that time and day is long gone, this would be true only if Miandad (not that coaching was very bad) was the coach and some drafted Army disciplinary man was manning the Board. Woolmer's first word uttered were "to create a pool of players" if we keep that statement aside for a minute, lets not forget they (Pakistani team) are paid professionals, and nothing less than 100% should not be acceptable at all! and for any other reason the case is otherwise then (Chacha, Mama and Taya selection Zindabad).