2nd Test, England vs Pakistan, 27th-31st July

Re: 2nd Test, England vs Pakistan, 27th-31st July

YES! YES! YES! YES! YES!

LoL, We need 5 more quick wickets if we want to stay in the game.

Shuker koi tu achi khabar mili aaj

Game On...

Sami on hat-trick :p

Trescothick gone
England 30/1

Maybe in our dreams.

8.5 Mohammad Sami to Trescothick, OUT, after showing good judgment thus far, Trescothick finally nibbles at one slanted across him and Akmal holds a routine chance. Game on

ME Trescothick cKamran Akmal b Mohammad Sami 5 (29b 1x4 0x6) sr: 17.24

**Let's see if Cook gives a chance this time!

^Don't get ur hopes up.

I like bowling pitch. Not batting one in which the last test match was held and it may result to a draw easily.

yaar keh daiany maiN kiyaa hai, choTi choTi khushiyaaN aur hasrataiN haiN, inn kaa mazaaq naa uRaao :(

bhai logo, is there any working link available for the match?

I have a sneaking suspicion England will only need to bat once in this game. The wicket doesn't change in a matter of 2 overs, where we are 90-2 to 119 all out. Sorry there are no excuses for that, none at all.

As I write, Sami is getting spanked all over the place.

9.5 Abdul Razzaq to Cook, no run, beat Cook and loud appeal from Razzaq but **again straying down the leg **… and pitched outside leg … aside from that …

9.4 Abdul Razzaq to Strauss, 1 run, turned from leg stump to midwicket. Razzaq **straying slightly too far to leg << **this is test cricket, why are we trying to bowl down the leg side here :naraz:

wow, what horrendous display by our batting, the only spine bearer were Younis Khan and Mohammed Yousuf.

Mashallah se our opening partnership scored 4 runs :k:

I am the biggest critic of Sami this world will ever see but he's unlucky to not have two wickets, and England is lucky to have Strauss still out there. And Pakistan is cursed for still having Imran Farhat in the slips.

Mind you, this England tour is not the first time he has slacked in slips. During India's tour to Pakistan also, he dropped two catches in slips in one particular match, before he finally held onto one. I remember Younis Khan consoling him in that match.

So what we have seen for him so far is not an abberration, but inability to be a slip fielder. Mind you, not being able to hold onto catches (esepcially slip catches) doesn't make one a bad fielder. Maybe he'll be a very good ground fielder elsewhere, but he's definitely not ready for slips, and it's time we moved him out of there. For good.

10.5 Mohammad Sami to Strauss, FOUR, **another wide full toss **and easily steered for four through the off side. In a low-scoring match there is too much being gifted to the batsmen < a gift for Woolmer & Inzi :grumpy: :mad:

England will only have to bat once, Pakistan will end up repeating their 1st innings performance in the 2nd innings as well, i can't believe we dont have any good openers or any good bowlers in pakistan, we shud just import some cricketers from India, whoever they put in always comes good.

In this test match we have seen the return of every Pakistan fan's worst nightmare: the dreaded "collapse".

Also, is it just me or has Afridi's batting suddenly gone a few steps backward? Recently it seems as if it's back to the brainless batting of old.

At least we have managed to show some consistency in this game: same old Sami and same old Farhat. :D

Anything Monty can do Danish Kaneria can do better. We just need a couple more wickets from Seamers, and replacement of Imran Farhat with Afridi786!

England playing as if our bowlers r from are from a 2nd XI county team.