Re: 2nd ODI: Pak V Zim
I dont know why is everyone who scores big is automatically labelled as tulleybaaz by Indian Guppies? Are haiden and pointing tulleybaazes?
Nasir did great job and he will do so Inshallah in future as well.
I dont know why is everyone who scores big is automatically labelled as tulleybaaz by Indian Guppies? Are haiden and pointing tulleybaazes?
Nasir did great job and he will do so Inshallah in future as well.
^...Not really....I think my definition of "Tullaybaaz" is a batsman who can hit some big ones when required (and many times when not required !!).
I don't call Younis Khan or Mohd Yousuf tullaybaazs.
Nasir Jamshed , from the little I saw of him in the first ODI, seemed to fit my above definition. (but I could be wrong).
Anyone who can drive a SIX into the covers is not a tullaybaaz for me. A tullaybaaz is usually very strong on the leg side.
Some1 sahab, so you are judging a player after only 1 ODI. Let him play a couple of series against good teams before judging.
He does play in the air a lot but it's not mindless slogging.
Some1 sahab, so you are judging a player after only 1 ODI. Let him play a couple of series against good teams before judging. He does play in the air a lot but it's not mindless slogging.
Agreed.
Like I said above, I could be wrong.
Some1, I dont know, but a tulleybaaz sounds disparaging. Who is all tulleybaaz in the Indian squad? Yuvraj, Dhoni, Gambir, Tendulkar, Sewag.... Do you agree?!
Sehwag for sure.
Dhoni is a border-line case.
^Dhoni could join NBL for sure...and by your definition of tulleybaaz I would consider Yuvraj to be one of them as well (6 6ixes in one over).
^In Twenty20 everybody slogs....but Yuvraj is not a natural slogger.
You mean Inzamam, Lara, Tendulkar, Ponting etc. are “tullaybaaz” per your definition ![]()
IMO, tullebaaz is someone who tries to hit the ball for a boundary regardless of its merit.
*Kaise bhai…*pl read my definition again…including the part in (…)
Parenthesis are not part of a “definition”
However these players have showed aggression when not required at times… esp when playing in 1st inning (of an ODI or Test).
^In Twenty20 everybody slogs....but Yuvraj is not a natural slogger.
Yuvrajs performance against Pakistan was at times very tulley-de-baaz.
Anyways tastes differ so do opinion.
There were reports but suggesting this.
However, PCB has ruled out the prospect series beign switched to Australia.