Re: 23 March audio transmission [UR speeches, Nagme, etc ]
it will be placed as a one huge transmission program.. one after another
and all the voices will be recorded ![]()
by me ![]()
it will be placed as a one huge transmission program.. one after another
and all the voices will be recorded ![]()
by me ![]()
Nice. Thats neat.
Ok, I will get to work :)
Kiraat ** taken**
hamd
Naat
Speeches-
mili nagme
National Anthum** taken**
^ So is that anthem working or do I need to record another one?
so sorry shikra bhai for some reason my eyes skipped your last reply.. again apologies…
i will pm you inshallah by tonight…
come on guppland we need people for milli nagme…
i will pm you inshallah by tonight...
come on guppland we need people for milli nagme...
so Nia, do u want me to write u "ur main speech" ? ;) I am an excellent speech writer ;) :D
oye khuda ka khauf karoo yaar...kya karwanay kar irada hai???? U r always welcomed to come over but with the "right" intentions ;) :D :D
Nia, I am going home today where I own a mic ![]()
If you gimme something to do I’ll do it, khud se I dont do much ![]()
Preferably something to say not sing ![]()
passionate tum ko kia lagta hai mein ne urdu mein masters kar ke rakha hoa hai larki.... :D i am lucky i can read and write it to an extent i can put it on my resume :D
the only thing i can t hink of which you can say is
Lyrics by Allama Iqbal :
Lab pe aati hai dua banke tamanna meri
Zindagi shamma ki surat ho khuda ya meri
Ho mere dum se yoon hi mere watan ki zeenat
Jis tarah phool se hoti hai chaman ki zeenat
Zindagi ho meri parwaan ki surat ya rabb
Ilm ki shamma se ho mujhko mohabbat ya rabb
Ho mera kaam ghareebon ki himaayat karna
Dard mando se zareefon se mohabbat karna
Mere Allah har buraayee se bachaana mujhkau
Naik jo raah ho uss raah pe chalaana mujhko
Lab Pe Aati Hai Dua Banke Tamanna Meri
there are tons of nazms on pakistan...
read this dua.. :~) and i am looking forward for an email :~)
Those of you who are thinking of speeches you can literally get something on line of if you have urdu history books and read somethign about anyof these.
Quaid-e- Azam
Chaudray Rehmat ali - how did Pakistan got its name? Meaning
Alama Iqbal...
if you do have someoen else in mind please feel free...
nia get someone to do Jinnah’s speech in their own voice. Specifically these parts:
** “Mussalmans (Muslims) came to India as conquerers, traders and preachers and brought with them their own culture and civilization. They reformed and remoulded the sub-continent of India. Today, the hundred million Mussalmans in (British) India represent the largest compact body of Muslim population in any single part of the world. We are civilization, language and literature, art and architecture, names and nomenclature, value and proportion, legal laws and moral code,customs and calendar, history and traditions, aptitude and ambitions, in short we have our distinctive outlookof life and on life. By all canons of international law we are a nation.”
and
“The Hindus and the Muslims belong to two different religions, philosophies, social customs, and literature. They neither inter-marry, nor inter-dine together, and indeed they belong to two different civilizations which are based mainly on conflicting ideas and conceptions. Their aspects on life are different. It is quite clear that Hindus and Muslims derive their inspirations from different sources of history. They have different epics, their heroes are different, and they have different episodes. Very often the hero of one is foe of the other, and likewise, their victories and defeats overlap. To yoke together two such nations under a single state, one as a numerical minority and the other as a majority, must lead to growing discontent and the final destruction of any fabric that may be so built for the government of such a state.”
**Info on 23rd March and its significance can be had from the following threads in Pak Affairs. People should come up with their own words based on these threads for their speeches.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=138942
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=209994
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=177194
Those wanting to do the milli naghme and wondering what to sing, let me know, ill get u a list of millie naghme to sing. Whatever you can do will be fine.
C’mon show your spirit
Great idea Nia...I always enjoyed your transmission....who is singing national anthem?
ahhh I just noticed..its taken :)
Khair, I am too chicken to sing anything.. . I'll try to record it first to see how it sounds :D
jalpari :)
i would love to have you sing some mili nagme or even some speech ?
you are more than welcoem to do 2 of those things
I've already sung it before, you are more than welcome to sing :)
Thanks guys..so I am up for Anthem? :D yayy
We could have two versions. Maybe run one in the begining and one at the end :)
Nia, i’ll email you tomorrow Inshallah :k:
I’ll record a couple of other nazms as well. whichever you like best, you can keep it ![]()
jalpari i am sorry anthum has been taken
i would so appreciate if you can sing mili nagma so far i have NONe… i do need about 5 of them.. so please if you could do that i would appreciate it…
also even if you know your grand parents they lived through the war etc or if they rmember anything that their parents told them etc… please share that with us.. it would be nice :~)