20 desis all in a row...

Re: 20 desis all in a row...

Cats, your monies was wasted...last month I saw the epic that is Mugle Azam on the big screen in colour, was well worth the 3 hours of numbness. It was part of a Pakistani Arts thing my city was taking part in and some woman (writer) from Pak introduced the movie, she was banging on about how we could all learn a great deal about integration and acceptance between two religions and cultures from this movie and how it was a concept of the East before it came to the West.

Re: 20 desis all in a row…

I know of one theater in Laurel that probably plays Hindi movies. According to this link there is another one in Laurel.

http://www.netwayofindia.com/washingtondc.htm

yea a friend told me about that once, and i live real close to laurel too :) i should go sometime. do they have subtitles?

Catty, kya yaad dila diya :grumpy:

I’m lucky if I can get more than two people to watch desi films these days. Adult life is so boring :sigh:

Faisal bhai, true I much prefer a meal or coffee over a movie with friends, but this does not happen very often. Reminds me once during uni, we decided to go catch the midday show of American Pie (it was 1999), and it turns out the entire desi muslim population from our campus was there ... you can imagine what the movie was like - it was a raucous in there!

MM...that sounds awesome, I'd love to watch more Pakistani art movies. unfortunately none available here...please let me know of the good ones though!

Sadi, I was thinking the same thing today - how boring adult life is ... is it really all downhill from here? :(

I think I caught a bug yesterday ... have a sore throat ...no more sharing coke with desis. :p

Movie was somewhat like Lagaan, but I dont think this one would receive that many awards.

That’s the first symptom of Herpes Simplex-1. Post pics when flowers bloom on your mouth. :smiley:

lol, i knew you'd come here to laugh at me. Isn't herpes an STD? I swear I'm so pissed off I couldn't go to my favourite gym class today because of this bug.