1st test...Pak Vs India at Mohali

Re: 1st test…Pak Vs India at Mohali

more like 130 max. - lekin dekho kya banta hai… the team needs to regroup tonight and reinforce that their only objective now is to stay on the crease tomorrow.

Re: 1st test...Pak Vs India at Mohali

Rzaq and akmal have to stay, everyone just pitch in a few runs and were good...

Let's see what tomorrow's day brings.

aarey bhai Pakistan ke khilaf kamyab hai ye hi hamare liye bahut hai:D

gnight all

the two old warhorses have again retrieved the situation for Pakistan...with Asim Kamal and Abdul Razzaq following them - suddenly for the rest of the series Pakistani middle order looks good.

They all had Asim Kamal on the other end then. Not this time though.

if razaq can add another 50 to his score, and kamran can add another 30, plus bowlers contribute around 50 (including extras), i think we can have a big enuff score to atleast save a 10 wkt defeat....

He hasn’t really played that much against other countries.

But Balaji’s success in this test is interesting. In the next 2 tests, India would most likely go in with just 2 fast bowlers…and they cannot discard Balaji…which is a pity…because I consider Zaheer/Pathan to be superior bowlers when compared to Balaji.

However it looks like Zaheer may have to sit out…though he bowled beautifully in the first innings (his number of wickets don’t indicate that though).

A bit of aggression wont do them harm. If one plays only to survive, sooner or later he is going to get a peach of a delivery. It is not a bad idea to try and take the bowlers on after settling down and we all know Razzaq is fully capable of this.

That is exactly I was wondering. ‘Embarrassment of riches’.

Thats exactly what is worrying me, but if India can get Razzaqs Scalp in the first few overs, Then it will be curtains for Pakistan, on the other hand if like Saby bhai says, Razzaq thinks there is nothing to lose and goes for it and is able to stick and score,Pakistan can avoid defeat.

^ I think it is curtains for Pakistan anyway you look at it....unless rain intervenes i.e.

ps> I am rarely this optimistic.

I believe holding the crease is more important than making runs. I doubt a nothing to lose attitude will do pakis any good. Even if they put on a 100 runs in say 30 overs, India will have 50+ overs to chase a 150ish target. Which is a joke really.

The only chance for Pakistan to survive is to play out as many overs as possible.. say 70 or so. And we all know thats not really happening. :)

The only thing of interest left in this match is whether India wins before or after lunch.

Hero for Pakistan Kaneria.
Hero for India Taufeeq.

^^ Yehi tou mai keh raha hou, ke they should stick around and score, because even if they just stick around without scoring enough runs it will be that much smaller target for India.

Hindu Muslim Bhai Bhai.

Reminds me of the Multan Test last year. On the fifth day (or was it the fourth day), there were great hopes of Razzaq saving the test for Pakistan. And what does he do? He gets out first ball to Pathan!

^^ I hope he learned from that.