1st test...Pak Vs India at Mohali

Re: 1st test…Pak Vs India at Mohali

-------x—st—j–u—d----n------

App mujhay wohan bhaij do, mia bajaye yahan sab kay joroun mai baithoun,wohan ja ker baith jata houn,:smiley:

funguy,

I did not watch the game yesterday, but seems like our bowling was infact quite impotent to be hit for 180 odd runs in 40 overs and just getting one wicket. Infact, it was Danesh who got the lone wicket yesterday. So, I think my initial prediction of a weak bowling attack was probably not off the mark. Unless we are saying the three Indian batsmen (esp. Sehwag) were brutally correct in their approach to have hit so much to a good bowling attack.

Anyway, there is a lot left in this game, yes. But the indications are not good. Even with rain factored in the equation, Pakistan is in dire straits, unless they can pull a huge performance on the third day.

My bigger worry is, that I have not seen anything from this Pakistan side yet, that tells me we can avoid a 0-3 result in tests. If our batting starts clicking in a major way, or there are consistent rain delays, we may be able to draw a match. Unfortunately, I don’t see a lot of draws in present day test cricket. We’ll see.

Re: 1st test...Pak Vs India at Mohali

312 is a decent score on this pitch and today before the match i saw that this was the highest first inning score at this mohali test.....the problem is our bowlers....that s what i thought before it started...bowling and not batting is our problem ...our bowling lineup has only two specialist bowlers, Sami and Kaneria. Rana and Razzak are all-rounders. Sami has not been performing for year or so. He has taken only 23 wickets in last 9 test matches (compare that to Pathan, 39wkts in 03-04 in 10 matches) for the year 03-04. So to expect anything else from him is simply a denial.

sami is rubbish.....rana is good but dont know what happened to him..none of our bowlers could swing the ball today....it was really breaking my heart....pakistanis cant swing the ball said the commentator

yes india will win but anyone here did not know that before was just being ignorant....india ia a world class test team....we should nt be playing tests

in ODI we are a better team and may be give them a better performance

all we can do is hope and pray...if u look at the dropped catsh of sewag when he was on 15....that was a batsman s mistake and not the bowler bowling well and forcing that edge...sami is all hype and is the biggest flop in pak bowling for years

But seriously and lastly i wud only say we make it all worse ourselves, I dont think INDIA played that well, comeon if we didnt miss those catches, spec the first one, things wud have been different. Segav ji were out since long theroticaly speakin, kher im really sad rightnow.

I hope it gets a draw.

Mere to match par paise lagay hoye haiN :D

l8rz all

did any one see LOC on GEO? i didnt watch but my friends were telling me that ...there was this question and miandad said something like about bob wooolmer, and was well pissed...he said something like that when Salman got out, woolmer took him to nets and stood with him for one hour , plus all the time he spends on his laptop...anyone saw that prog?

Saby mentioned it but didn't give details about Miandad venting out on GEO.

Sami is hyped up. I really didn't wish him to go to India. When he was sent to Pakistan from Australia "injured" I was really glad but now I'm sad (for him being in playing XI). Really bad selection of bowlers + pathetic fielding.

I saw that. Miandad pointed that it must have been embarrassing for Salman to work in net in open. LoL, the host of that program asked about his gestures from the pavilion durig his tenure and Miandad said something like that at that time batsman can work on my instructions being in the middle :hehe:

Moin could’ve got wrong impression thinking that match had been decided/fixed and Miandad was asking him to leave wicket open for bowler… hmmmm. Dumbo. :slight_smile:

yaaar i come to work and open the news and what do I get bad news..oNLY 1 WICKET LOST ..lets just hope it rains for 2 days consecutively...then we might have a chance for draw :D ...

or may be Rana and Sami find their rhythm ( :halo: ) and take 4 wickets each and Youhanna makes the run-out he missed yesterday :smiley:

More rain is waiting on later half of the day 3.

Given the weather and bad light etc, I don't think we can count on more than 2 more days of play, if that.

Scenario 1: Indian batsmen go too defensive or Pakistan bowlers come up with a great performance - either case, India will get another 200 runs for a total of 380, leading by 60 runs - Pakistan can simply play out the other 1 day for a draw.

Scenario 2: Indian batsmen play aggressive and pile up 300 runs on day 3 for a lead of about 175. Indian bowlers then have to get the Pakistan 2nd innings wrapped up in a day - with very little pressure to score, Pakistan certainly can bat to a draw for a day

Scenario 3: Indian batsmen play extreme aggression and score an additional 350 runs by tea time! Then there's a chance of a decision since Indian bowlers will have about 230 to bowl to and there will some pressure on the batsmen - one or 2 early wickets and who knows!

Senario 4: Something crazy happens, Indian batting collapses for an addition of 100 more - it still doesn't give sufficient lead to pakistani batsmen to play an aggressive 2nd innings and so draw is the fate

All said, draw is the likely outcome, because of so much loss of play time. If the bulk of 3 remaining days remain available for play, then a couple of centuries (or close) from India will be required to win.

Pakistanis will be praying for rain and louds; Indians will be praying for nice weather, Sehwag charm to hold and Tendulkar's elbow

SO who won?

^ Shoab Aktar

Vaat? WHo is that?

I thought India was playing Pak?

funguy already told you that… Jamie Foxx :slight_smile:

Kyon khoon jala rahe ho bhai logon aap. Don't we know that its gonna be a 2-0 or 3-0. If we can draw a match, this is the match we expected. More rain, and it will be a nobody's game. However, I would like to see Inzi puts some pressure on Indian batsmen tomorrow. A good LnL bowling by Rana and Razzaq can turn into wickets in the first two sessions tomorrow.

All I am doing is enjoying cricket. Since I don't expect this team to win Tests.

then why is it playing tests?

Being one of world's top 6 teams you can't deny to play Test cricket on an official tour. The writing on the wall is that we are not strong enough to compete with India and Austrailia in Tests. They are the top teams in tests. Our team has gone there without our three best bowlers, also our batsmen don't have temprament of five day game. We are the biggest example of how excess of ODI matches/tournaments affecting players' ability to play big innings. Other teams are affected with this syndrom as well, but here everyone wants to be a stroke player whether they have technique or not.

I wish I could say the same lekin yehaaN tow one-sided affair hai tow enjoy kya kareyN… no fun at all.

c’mon umar & smoothie - you know better than that! India is a good team but has not lived up to its potential yet. But the level at which pakistan is playing, one or two mercurial innings or overs can make any match gripping.

It’s funny to see sooooo many pakistanis here pseudo-giving up so that they don’t jinx their team!:rolleyes: