1st test...Pak Vs India at Mohali

Re: 1st test…Pak Vs India at Mohali

I admit that he had a rough game behind the stumps but he is a talented cricketer and will bounce back with gloves. Already did so with the bat.

What a great fightback…unbelievable…Inshallah Pakistan will end up making this match into a draw…:jhanda: common Razzaq and Akmal you can do it! :jhanda:

Re: 1st test...Pak Vs India at Mohali

^^ agreed...if pak survives for another hour or so after lunch, it'll be a draw most likely...

ok folks, tis gettin late here...would luv to stay and watch, and update the commentary as well...but i gots to go to work tomorrow morn :( am sure other folks here can continue with that...

have a good nite everyone...hopefully i'll read something good about the match in the morn :D

AH

I just saw the news posted here about Bob trying Shoaib Malik for keeping, may be thats why you see Akmal fighting it out? :smiley:

[thumb=H]DzlItem459117510_3081291.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DzlItem46017510_4676657.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DzlItem48117510_6039478.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DzlItem48017510_3775402.JPG[/thumb]

Ill be the first one to admit that I was not a fan of Akmal but this effort is great. He has to do it more often and then I'll be a believer. Same goes for Salman, he is loosing his promise and starting to look ordinary. He has to lift his game for us to jump on his bandwagon.

I think Pakistan should declare if we get a lead of some 250 runs...

I read the same news on the News. Akmal was not happy about it so he is making a great case for him to keep stumps.

[thumb=H]DzlItem48517510_4915363.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DzlItem48317510_3771131.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DzlItem49617510_2387666.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]DzlItem45817510_9271098.JPG[/thumb]

Akmal’s today’s inning was flawless. His shot selection was like of Inzi’s. Very patiently he blocked the dangerous swing/turn and smashed hard the lose balls with great timing. Like a geniune middle order batsman. Unlike his century against WI, in which he got chance in every other shot. I would say he came out with his best at the right time. Mashallah. He is showing signs of developing himself as a good reliable batsman. Atleast on No.7 or 8 depending on the match situation. We have seen his hitting in ODI, that tells that on his day he can make quick runs and in test he can stay longer with cools. Two thumbs up for the young boy :k: He proved me wrong about Woolmar’s favour for him.

Razzaq also did his role. Despite of the fact that he is forced (by situation) to play his unatural game, but he overcame on the temprament issue and blocked Balaji well in this innings :k:

If we manage to draw this test, it will be a good sign for the next two games as well. A drawn series against star-studded Indian team in their home would be considered as win for very inexperience and technically weak team.

Mainay bhi abhi dekha :D. Maybe yes. But whatever the motivation behind it, this has been a marvellous innings so far.

Yaar, are you Indian or Pakistani!?!?!?

I don’t think his century against WI was filled with chances. This innings he provided chances which fielders failed to cash in (I hope they continue to fail :smiley: ).

no doubt, a great effort indeed :k:

his century against WI also came at a time when people were questioning his presence in team/batting capabilities and there were doubts about him continuing with team.

The game resumes.

Match Starts Again

Sachin to continue bowling.

full toss from Sachin smashed but blocked by Yuvraj, single taken

another appeal by Sachin against Razzaq, umpire thinks otherwise