1st Quarter-Final: Pakistan v West Indies at Mirpur, Wed March 23

Re: 1st Quarter-Final: Pakistan v West Indies at Mirpur, Wed March 23

yup no doubt that contribution of 1 wicket holders was very important and faid-e-mand.

cricinfo

Stylishstud: "if this was pro-wrestling we'd call this a Squash Match - where the weaker opponent is pulped to bits without even striking one punch to the stronger one.This is like a Brock Lesnar squash!"

In essence we only had to win one game to get to the semis, based on the tournament format QF was guaranteed anyway. I'm quite happy with Pakistan's performance but my mind keeps going back to 1999, great through the group stages and the semi against an easy NZ team, poor in the real crunch match against the Aussies.

Congratulations to everyone :k:

Mubarakaan :yahoo:

AWWWESOME Performance by Team Pakistan :jhanda:
MashaAllah :jhanda:

that was a rape !

Our team made its luck to get WI in QF! Remember had we lost crunch matches against Lankans and Aussies, we would have been playing Saffies in QF! So they did really great to finish top of group ahead of favorities…

InshaAllah we will perform even better in coming games.. :jhanda:

Astaghfirullah!!!

3 idiots ki speech yaad aa gayee :rotfl:

we won … :crying:

to ye ronay ki baat hai ya jashan manany ki :smilestar:

Great victory!! :jhanda:

meri lab thi … cudnt able to watch the match :teary2:

That's the problem, I think we may have peaked too early. On the other hand had we done poorly in the group stage and gotten SA here in the QF, we would still have beaten them. 1992 and 2009, we had terrible starts and built up our performances as we went along. In 1999 we were ruthless right up to the final and I see a similar pattern here :(. I'd love us to beat India in India though.

**:jhanda: PAKISTAN ZINDAABAD :jhanda:
THANK YOU TEAM PAKISTAN :teary3: :teary3:
:jhanda: WE LOVE YOU :Jhanda:

Yep…look at the bright side…no matter what happens from here Pakistan is still 1 of the top 4 international teams…

and Inshallah they will move to top 2 and

I will stop here..!!

:wink:

Razia or WI ghundoon main phans gaee :D

I think we are peaking at the right time. We dispatched Australia in clinical fashion and today was superb. See tournament format required us to peak at the end of group stages and so far we have done really well. On a given day, any team can win this world cup.. such is the nature of wickets but I for one am proud of our team's performance!!!!

**:jhanda: … back home at home its heavy firing in joy of victory :jhanda:

highlights hi dikha doo koi .. plzzz .. :naak:

For Ian Chappel with love

kya mazay aa gaye aaj mubaraks all around!!!1