Re: 1st Quarter-Final: Pakistan v West Indies at Mirpur, Wed March 23
Boom Boom just 5 away to equal MgGrath record of most wicket in One World Cup which is 26 and 6 away to be on No 1
I thought he was leading from long off… ![]()
Pakistan have to chase it down without making the match anyone more interesting.... no drama guys..
+1
LOL!!!
I just logged in to see Windies blown away by Pakistan’s storm!!!
mashallah!!!
missed all the action…Windies totally lost it…
Now lets get these runs with 0 wickets down…![]()
Well Bowled by Pakistan, Kamran did miss a stumping rite ?
I came home from work early to watch the match, saw that Pakistan lost the toss. Then very first ball was hit for 4, next over Gayle hit a four and my heart was sinking. Then Gul took the first wicket and didnt look back.
Yep that of Chanderpaul.
Well very interesting question. I have been thinking about it as well.
Seems like there are 2 pitches on this ground. One is a very good batting track & has lots of runs in it and the other one has much less. I am hoping the QF is played on the one that is good for batting.
On the other pitch, 2 teams batted second and lost. Ireland and BD. Ireland have a stronger batting side than BD. Still they could not chase 200 on it.
Out of the total 5 games (including 1 warm up), excluding 1 where BD imploded, all sides batting first won and score a high total. India was best as they score 370. Both Pak and SA score 280+ Avg. score would be best calculated by taking the 1 outlier out of the equation and that is again 280+.
Lets see what pitch turns up on the QF day.
Seems like they gave the WRONG pitch for this match...the low scoring dust deck came out rather than the high runs hard track
Zaltzman on twitter: I'm off for a cup of tea and a think about Larry Gomes. Back shortly for Roach's first-over hat-trick
Teray moon main Chaii !
Well played lads - we are at our cricketing club - watching the match on a big screen - and it is electrifying ere , i must tell ya !
Insallah we are going to win the match - I want Afridi to open with kamran akmal .... :D
Pakistan have to chase it down without making the match anyone more interesting.... no drama guys..
I wish we can do it some time like Australians/Saffies.
apart from kaka-in-usa no other Indian showed up???
Why bother? Let them worry about their game.
Yep, couldn't even hold straight bowl.
jeetay ga bhi jeetay ka Pakistan jeetay ga…![]()
:Pakistan Zindabad…![]()
and yes
great job by bowlers ![]()
When is the second innings starting?
kinni waddi break hai?
true…![]()
Im off for 2nd innings will catch u guys Later