You should have seen the pathetic display by SL before when they let Hafeez score a century. Yaar keep things in perspective. Woh bhi khalanay aye thay churian nahin pehnee howee thee. Pakistan won just in case you didnt know.
janab qibla mohtram...i have always supported Misbah but i do feel that under pressure sometimes he is a bit frozen
sir jee, tell me one thing..why afridi bowled only 7 overs when he was the best bowler today statistically?
or even a better question..before junaid bowled the last over, why junaid and afridi bowled only 12 overs combined when they were the best bowlers and took 4 wickets between them?
you dont want bilawal bowling dead overs on dead wickets all the time...he is not experienced and does not have pace. he shd bowl in death overs against minnows for now.
but i take your point that "Woh bhi khalanay aye thay churian nahin pehnee howee thee".........
janab qibla mohtram...i have always supported Misbah but i do feel that under pressure sometimes he is a bit frozen
sir jee, tell me one thing..why afridi bowled only 7 overs when he was the best bowler today statistically?
or even a better question..before junaid bowled the last over, why junaid and afridi bowled only 12 overs combined when they were the best bowlers and took 4 wickets between them?
you dont want bilawal bowling dead overs on dead wickets all the time...he is not experienced and does not have pace. he shd bowl in death overs against minnows for now.
but i take your point that "Woh bhi khalanay aye thay churian nahin pehnee howee thee".........
This is all ifs and buts, maybe if afridi was bowled he might have taken wickets or the way SL were batting he might have been hit badly. In the scheme of things I dont know why Afridi wasn't bowled, normally he bowls his ten overs every time, maybe he was not fully fit to bowl. maybe Misbah made a mistake.
I think… only Pakistan cricket is unique which creates sensations…thrills…making themselves difficult at times…creating fiascos like seemingly a winning match position going down the drain to lose it or vice versa…thus we are unique…we are wonderful and we are everything…we have a unique psyche…logical or illogical…and we are Pakistan Cricket…
Batting clicked as a team after a long time. Good to see two young batsmen, Sharjeel and Maqsood fire at the top. Hafeez played a steady hand
Didn't bowl the death overs very well but dew probably had a lot to do with it.
Afridi had a good game with both bat and ball
Thanks for some sensible comments. We always tend to focus on the negatives. Till now our batting wasnt clicking so we were all critical of our batting and today when it clicked we ignored that fact and started criticising the bowling and captaincy and any other things we could think off. Why so much negativity. Why no praise for Sharjeel playing his first ODI and Maqsood. Do we only thrive on negativity. Sad really.
Sharjeel showed his skills in T20 first and now ODI, he does look like a good aggressive batsman with a sensible head on the shoulders. Sohaib is another gem, Its great to see that we are getting good pool of talent recently i.e. Shrajeel, Sohaib, Bilawal :k:
and people used to claim there is no bench strength and no talent in domestic