1st ODI: Pakistan v/s Zimbabwe

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

Ehsan bhai, a little bit of misunderstanding on your behalf, I was replying to the comments made by Rehaan not you!

???? When did i say anything?

Sorry once again Ehsan bhai, misunderstanding on my behalf.
Peace!

1 more
7.3 Waqar Younis to Rogers, OUT: a fired up Waqar bowls a fast and
furious straight one into the middle stum, turns round and glares
at the umpaire

Zimbabwe 32/4, Partnership of 15
BG Rogers b Waqar Younis 1 (3b 0x4 0x6)
A Flower 18* (23b 2x4) Waqar Younis 3.3-0-9-2

Zimbabwe 35/4

BG Rogers b Waqar Younis 13 (15m 3b 0x4 0x6)

With Shoaib still to come, I think they should all be taken out under 75 runs.

*Originally posted by shahbax: *

u r welocme...come join us at Dammam,Saudi Arabia ..

from dammam?? thats cool..
i am from khobar, though its been a while since a i was there last!!

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
With Shoaib still to come, I think they should all be taken out under 75 runs.

i think uder 100

zim strugling real bad!!

this is kind of opening burst we need from Wasim/Waqar in almost every match, especially when they play against India in the worldCup :wink:
esp Waqar bolwed two beauties to dimiss two left handers :k:

Zimbabwe 44/4 (7.3 ov)

7.3 Waqar Younis to Rogers, OUT: a fired up Waqar bowls a fast and
furious straight one into the middle stum, turns round and glares
at the umpaire

Bahee match main to dekh lo kiya ho raha hai!!

Zim 87/4
21.4overz
we must get sum wiketz

bichara
32.5 Shahid Afridi to A Flower, no run, a run out coming up, poor
calling after the ball was pushed to short leg and Andy called
then said no

Zimbabwe 167/5, Partnership of 135
CN Evans run out (Shahid Afridi) 69 (76b 9x4 1x6)

36.1 Wasim Akram to A Flower, OUT: ball on the stumps, Andy plays across trying to force it to leg, a leading edge in the air to Taufeeq at
mid off
Zim 185/6
36.4overz

Pakistan won by 7 runs. I don't think it's a great victory for Pakistan. In fact, a fine reply from Zimbabwe. Well played Youhana.

*Originally posted by Jaan Lewaa: *
saray hi roza rakh kar khailtay hai other than yohana cuz he'z kristchen but i know about all otherz they do

bhai kabhi drinks break dekh liya karo, aaj tu mainay nahi dekhi, test series main saaray drinsk peetay thhay :) !

WEll Pakistan got off to a great start but Afridi , Azhar and Shoaib were not at thier best , Afridi and Azhar are understandable as they wre playing after a while so were a bit rusty!
Anyways not a bd performance by Pakistan! specially by batsmen and Wasim/Waqar. They got a bit complacent amd relaxed in the middle of Zim innings , And they must know that they should not Allow ANY complacency against ANY team!

anyways this same team will be a lot more focused tomorrow insha'allah!

who’z eht MOM:confused:

yeh to cricinfo bhi nahi batata:P lolz!

MOM is Youhana!!

Well played by Pakistan and also my by ZImbabve. I totally didn't expect that they could come so close to winning. But, great bowling by Waqar and Wasim, and good batting by Youhana, Inzamam, and Younis Khan. It wasn't a great performance by Azhar, and Afridi....and I agree with Saby on that, both of them are playing after a long time, so they must have been a little rusty in this match. Good Luck to Pakistan in the next match.

[thumb=A]cap0016.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]cap0017.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]cap00191.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]cap00201.JPG[/thumb]