Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Are female professionals disadvantaged in the rishta process?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are female professionals disadvantaged in the rishta process?

I am a female doctor in my second year of residency, and I am growing increasingly frustrated at the lack of prospects for young female professionals. It seems that all the good looking young male doctors around my age always seem to find some pretty girl back home who will be a housewife. (Don't get me wrong - I have no problems with housewives and wouldn't mind being one myself). I am just so disheartened that seemingly all the intelligent professional men do not choose a wife of equal capability and of similar nature. I don't want to work for the rest of my life and feel that my time was wasted as I will work myself to death and in the long run all the good guys are quickly being taken by girls back home or girls who don't have careers.

Anyone have similar experiences? Any advice to share? How can I find men in situations like the above?

I have utmost respect for professional career oriented girls, and I do share your concerns, as most of my friends from medical school eventually ended up marrying girls with lesser qualifications or career aspirations. For many having a housewife is very important for obvious reasons, and they may fear a highly qualified career woman will be less likely to accept her role as a housewife.
    I'm Not The Messiah, I'm A Very Naughty Boy

Comment

Well getting disheartened doesn?t help, does it. That?s how it is, and all we have to do is work with what we got.

Why not to to turn the tables and find a good looking young man with aspirations from back home to marry and bring him to wherever you are.
      Grizzly bear

Comment