The Election Commission on Saturday allotted electoral symbols to 17 eligible political parties for forthcoming general elections in the country.
The Election Commission in its meeting here approved allocation of election symbols for the following political parties:

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (Bat)
Pakistan Ittehad Tehreek (Butterfly)
Sindh National Front (Car)
Pakistan Gharib Party (Chair)
Jamote Qaumi Movement (Charpai)
Pakistan Awami Party (Cup & Saucer)
Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan – Nifaz-e-Shariat – (Elephant)
Pakistan Muslim Alliance (Fish)
Awami Qiadat Party (Gun)
Muttahida Qaumi Movement (Kite)
Pakistan Workers Party (Ladder)
Pakistan Freedom Party (Lota)
Awami National Party (Lantern)
Pakistan Seriaki Party (Takhti)
Punjab National Party (Turban)
Jamhoori Wattan Party (Wheel)
Tehreek Jamhoriat Pakistan (Bulb)

The remaining applications of political parties for allotment of election symbols are being taken up on day-to-day basis, added an announcement by the Commission.